Austin Huns establish club Hall of Fame

In May of this year, the Austin Huns RFC Board of Directors chartered and established a Huns Hall of Fame Committee. The purpose of the Committee was to create policies and procedures for a practical and sustainable HHOF process to nominate, vote on, and induct past Huns legends into a Club Hall of Fame.

The Committee was comprised of Huns Old Boys Jack Bloom (chair), Brent Graef, TJ Costello, David Pelton, and Bill Overton.

During the 45th Anniversary Gala held on Saturday, September 2nd, it was announced that the Committee had resolved as follows:

  • Club Founder Pat Lochridge was the sole member of the first class inducted into the HHOF at this time.
  • A formal HHOF Policy was adopted by the Committee and approved by the Board to outline procedures for future nominations, voting, and inductions.
  • The next HHOF classes will be inducted in 2019 and 2022.

Look for future announcements about the HHOF on the Huns RFC Membership page on Facebook.

Once a Hun, Always a Hun!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: